Millions of people every year move to English-speaking countries such as Australia,

Britain or America, in order to study at school, college or university.

Why do so many people want to study in English?

Why is English such an important international language?

Give reasons for your answer.

NOWADAYS,THE PROPORTION OF STUDENTS OPTING FOR EDUCATION IN REGION WHERE ENGLISH IS CONSIDERED TO BE FIRST LANGUAGE HAS INCREASED. THEREFORE, COUNTRIES FOR EXAMPLE AUSTRALIA, AMERICA OR BRITAIN ARE FACING REMARKABLE RISE IN THE ADMISSIONS FOR SCHOOLS OR COLLEGES.

ONE OF THE MOST ACCEPTABLE REASONS FOR THE FAVOURITISM FOR ENGLISH IS THE INCREASED ADVANCES IN ITS STREAM. IN OTHER WORDS, AMONGST THE VARIETY OF LANGUAGES THIS BRITISH BASED FORM HAS THE HIGHEST RESOURCES, FORMS AND COURSES OFFERED. FURTHERMORE, THE RAPID ADVANCES IN THIS FORM OF LITERACY HAS MADE A TOP-NOTCH MODE OF EDUCATION.

IN ADDITION TO THIS , THE VOCABULARY,GRAMMAR AND THE COMPOSITION OF SENTENCE OF ENGLISH HAS BEEN MADE IN SUCH A WAY THAT PEOPLE FROM ANY REGION CAN ADAPT AND LEARN TO SPEAK AND WRITE IT EASILY.THE EASE OF THE LANGUAGE MAKES IT EVEN MORE FASCINATING FOR THE STUDENT TO DIVERT TOWARDS IT.

NEVERTHLESS, THE UTMOST WEIGHTAGE THAT IS GIVEN TO THIS MODE OF EDUCATION IS DUE TO ITS WIDE ACCEPTANCE. OVER THE YEARS, IN ALMOST EVERY CORNER OF THE WORLD, ENGLISH IS CONSIDERED TO BE SECOND OR THIRD FORM OF LANGUAGE. INFACT , ACCORDING TO OXFORD ABOUT 70% OF COUNTRIES HAVE DECLARED ENGLISH AS THEIR MAJOR FORM OF SPEAKING. HENCE, IT ESCALATES THE POSSIBILITY FOR PEOPLE TO COMMUNICATE FROM DIFFERENT REGION.

TO SUM UP,ENGLISH NOT ONLY INCREASES THE HORIZON FOR EDUCATION BY PROVIDING AMPLE OF COURSES IN THEIR WORDS IT ALSO ENHANCES THE BASIS TO CONNECT WITH PEOPLE ALL OVER THE WORLD.