Modern communications mean that it’s no longer necessary to write letters.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

technology is changing hand-written papers to digital ones. According to some, writing letters in modern communications is not needed anymore. In my opinion, mailing technology benefits both environment and receivers and readers in different ways in comparison with old real paper version.

The first reason that it is no more appeals for writing letters is that obviously the virtual letters do not need papers which are made from trees. For example. many trees are fallen just to be used for a death announcement letter which will be thrown away after reading .

Secondly, another good reason of unnecessary paper letters is that the mail transportation system is quite slow. many letters have been received by delay, besides that some of them have been lost forever. Fortunately transporting digital mails are less than a minute and it also can be included attachments like pictures, songs whether videos.

Finally, it is also undeniable sometimes hand writers write awfully and unreadable, therefore the reader might be confuse of the concept of the letter. In other word, it may cause a wrong decision which play with a person’s life. For example, an execution command which is written unreadable. digital letters in comparison with hand-written papers are more structured with borders and unique fonts.

In conclusion, some believe writing letters are needless in modern societies, and I am totally agree that eliminating hand-written letters as a step to modern communication benefits both environment and personal .