Modern technology is used in many workpalces today.

How do you think technology changed the ways people work?

Do you think there any disadvantages of relying on technology at work?

These days, recent developments in technology have used in many workplaces. This has changed the way rules work and technology has made changes to how works can be done. Some people believe that relying too much on technology at workspace can cause consequences. In this essay I will argue how technology has reshaped the way people work and will discuss why this can have negative effects on people lives.

With arrival of computers, many job procedures have gone under vast changes. In workplaces employees don’t need to hold in-situ meetings and they can have their meetings online. They can get together in a virtual room from around the world. Sometimes they may need to send a letter to a manager or coworker, so they can just open up their email app and send an email with details of their request. Using this they don’t need to write down on a piece of paper and post it. They can swiftly send their letters. As a result these changes can make works easier and faster.

Although technology has made drastic changes to how people works, it can causes negative effects on employee lives. When they are holding a session online, it means they are talking with a computer in reality. They may don’t feel good and they don’t perceive the real meeting. Moreover, relying too much on technology and specially computers, means a sedentary lifestyle. You have to sit behind a desk all day long and it can cause many diseases throughout the time. While relying on technologies can bring many benefits to the workplace it can have consequences on workers too.

In conclusion, modern technologies have reshaped the way works are done. Those changes have had many benefits including speed in which works can be done. However, it has caused negative effects on peoples lives like sedentary lifestyle. I believe every company that is using technologies in workplaces, should be aware of problems and bad effects that their workers may face with.