In modern times, young adults are spending less time with their families and more time

with their friends.

Why has this change occurred?

Do you think parents should force their children to spend more time at home?In modern times, young adults are spending less time with their families and more time

Undoubtedly, there is an escalated trend of spending more time with friends than family. One of the pivotal causes of this vogue is extreme materialism among parents which turning them workaholic ,thus they have quite trivial amount of time to spend with their offspring. However, I cogitate that parents should allow their young ones to spend time with peers which would conductive in imparting the social values.

Since the insane thirst for materialistic possessions is forcing the human to work around the clock, thus they are not able to spend quality time with their young ones. Seemingly, privation of love and affection compel the children to wander with their friend in order to get rid of isolation. Also , it is biased to overlook the fact documented by Canadian Youth Care Council that 90 percent of young adults prefer to live in the company of their mates owing to which they like to live in dormitories. Therefore, lack of attention of parents who are highly busy in earning their livelihood force the youngsters to mingle with outsiders.

Juveniles imbibe the habits of their age-mates and hence, they learn communication skills when they company with their friends. Same level of intellectual competencies and age would be more helpful among avid youngsters to adapt the virtues of others.To exemplify as per the survey carried out by New York Times, in the gone calendar year, juveniles imitate countless manners and etiquette when they spend colossal amount with their peers. Hence, company of good friends is an impeccable measure to

inculcate the ample traits and get rid of nasty habits.

In conclusion, undeniably proliferating greed of money keeps the parents away from their beloved ones which intensify their behavior to spend more time with age-mates. However, friends could instills the social values which would be imperative in order to thrive in the contemporary era.