In the modern world, it is possible to shop, work and communicate with people

via the internet and live without any face-to-face contact with others. Is it a positive

or negative development in your opinion?

There is no doubt that the constant advancement of technology has exerted an influence on human beings’ development and manufacturing process. In modern day, individuals are capable of getting access to a number of top-notch devices that allow us to purchase, work or contact with others regardless of direct interaction. In spite of its available good impacts, there are a variety of detrimental effects that I will discuss in the following essay.

First and foremost, customers can purchase online in terms of apps including facebook, tiki, shoppee, and so on with the aim of saving time and petrol. Secondly, by designing learning and working virtual platforms, this effective strategy assists citizens to protect them from rapidly Covid-19 spreading in society. Finally, the more feverishly the growth of technology is, the more beneficial those nations get. For example, thanks to the Internet, ethnic minority groups in Vietnam will be able to access a wide range of necessary information sources. They therefore are capable of developing their education system and improving living conditions by themselves. Actually, the advancement of the digital age creates a number of opportunities for those seeking a convenient and simple life.

Beside being beneficial for those that I have mentioned in the previous paragraph, this development is also detrimental in other ways. It is clearly evident that Internet users easily get virtual friendships by means of social media. However, it may be not genuine and lead to social deterioration such as human trafficking, paedophiles, or sexual harrassment. On the other hand, most employers seem to be overdependent on the Internet connection quality these days. Unfortunately, it exerts a big adverse influence on their working consequences if they are under the pressure which is related to the bad connection. In the long run, there is a growing propensity that a number of young people may lead their entire lonely life in a small room but not community due to the fact that they just communicate with others through the computer or smartphones’ screen.

To recapitulate, the internet-connected devices solve multiple problems associated with long-distance communication and work. Although it brings out such wonderful advantages to the public, young generations or internet users should pay attention to their drawbacks to forestall unexpected situations.