Money Is very important factor to achieve happiness many believe it but others believe money is not at all important for happiness. Discuss both views.

Since the inception of our civilization money or wealth has been considered as a crucial parameter to measure person’s prosperity and growth. However can money be directly associated to a person's happiness is a matter of deliberation

money or wealth is the key factor for happiness. it is not only essential to fulfill all your basic necessities, it can help you fulfill all your desire's and wishes as well. it can help you acquire any thing you may like whether it is a luxurious car, house or a holiday trip. further more it can also help children of a wealthy parent to study abroad irrespective of their talent, with power of money they will get admission in world's most renowned institutes. Therefore, it is a critical component for a person to fulfill all their requirements in life and stay happy.

On the contrary few people believe that money is not a factor for happiness. happiness is more associated with the quality of life we live, for example, a small farmer, earning just few thousand rupees in a month would be living quality life with fresh air, fresh food as compared to a wealthy man staying with all the amenities in a polluted city. Moreover if a child is talented and hardworking it would not be difficult for them to get scholarship in foreign universities to do further studies. it is believed that desires are never ending and you can never be satisfied with what you have with you for example if you have a small car, you would dream for a bigger one, but that will not bring happiness in your life.

After discussing both the views it is very evident that though money can certainly help you to buy expensive products and in fulfilling all your desires, it can only bring a brief moment of joy in your life. but it will never bring a long lasting happiness in your life, contentment is what matters. A person should always strive hard to get successful in life, but happiness can never be associated with wealth, it is a matter of inner peace and satisfaction.