It has been universally acknowledged that the problem of migrating from rural areas to bigger cities to make a better life is escalating at an alarming rate in the current scenario. This problem has been a depressing magnitude. Although a plethora of reasons is there yet some sensible solutions are also available to curb this grave concern.

Commencing with the causes which are responsible for the growth of it. The first reason is that people who come to cities almost do not have as much money as indigenous people of the cities. To demonstrate, most general labor is formed by migrated youth, based on academic research undertaken by the University of Sydney. The second contributing factor is education. While most rural people are active in gardening, farming, and handy jobs, many of them do not have an academic education. Conclusively, they may face or even involve in many laws and ethical crimes.

In order to solve this serious issue, some measures can be taken. Firstly, providing basic goods and equipment by the government can be beneficial for preventing people from migrating to bigger cities just because of having a better lifestyle. To illustrate, Canada’s government has provided many facilities in small cities so people who live in those areas, do not feel if they lived in bigger cities, they would have better access to such facilities. As a consequence, people can gain what they need to live their lives.

To recapitulate, unquestionably, this problem has become a burning question of the day. Therefore, it is not an easy task to solve this. The government and people should come forward to mitigate this complex issue.