More and more people are opting for ready made food instead of freshly food cooked. does this practice has more advantage than disadvantages?

There is an increase in availability of disposable money and decrease in the time due to the change in life style of a person. As a result of this people are opting for fast food that the freshly cooked meals like every other practice. this too has pros. and cons and I think the frequent usage of fast food has more short comings than benefits.

To start with, people are choosing these items because of the obvious positive side of times. Ready to cook culinary are readily available in the market as well as they are cheap. It takes no time for us to cook and there are favorite of young generation. Due to all these features food items such as instant noodles have gained a popularity over the short period of time. Therefore some positive sides of instant food are attracting a large crowd.

On the other hand disadvantages of such culinary are more alarming. Primary being health hazard. Pre-cooked food items have preservative which are harmful. For instance, presence of harmful substances such as mono sodium glutamate. which is responsible for causing cancer. Thus consumption of this chemicals jeopardizes the health horribly. Moreover, most of the tasty packaged food has high content of sugar and fats. These two ingredients play a pivotal role in weight gain. For example, a survey revealed that more than 50% of kids showed rapid obesity after consumption of famous potato chips. Thus, these food items leave a negative impact on the healthy lifestyle. Home cooked food items on the flip-side comes with cons that it not only requires time to cook them but also a tedious process in the fast lifestyle. However. modern appliances and modified methods can be used to overcome this problems. Most important positive part of home cooked food is we prepare it love and affection. Our emotions are involved in it. These items are healthy as well as delicious. For, example, a simple dish prepared for a dinner is incomparable to any packaged food available in market. Therefore, although it is a daunting task to cook the food at home, it is critical by many aspects looking at the pros.

To recapitulate, ready-made food items have more disadvantages than advantages and negative side includes serious problems related to health and life style,which is not the case with home cook food.