More and more people use private cars instead of taking public transport. What are the reasons for this trend? How can the government encourage people to take public transport?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Personal Vehicles are dominating the society, people are liking to have own cars for the travelling purpose irrespective of social transport. Comfort zone, independent and convenient is the logic behind this fashion. Encouraging the public to utilize more and more public buses by improving the qualities, upgrading and raising the tax on fuel and motor vehicles.

Facilities attend by the person like the ease in travelling around the city, without time boundation and more importantly drive you from the starting point to the destination, according to the personal needs. All these prerequisites make them use own travelling vehicle. On the other hand, the government can boost the public to make optimum use of public transport by promoting awareness of the rise in pollution from personal cars which led to a detrimental effect on the environment.

In addition to that, an increase in duty on the buying of a motor vehicle and restricting families to have only 1 in the house. Although, increasing public transport in the community, lowering ticket money and offering monthly bus pass to regular commuters are also support the authorities to encourage individuals. For an illustration, improving the quality of services such as incorporation of air conditioners in the buses in hot zone areas and free services during rush hours favours the efficient consumption by passengers.

In conclusion, people often grab their own vehicles for the distance to covered from one place to another, helps them to remain an independent and easy way to reach destinations. Supreme authorities can uplift the public means of commuter and minimize the prices of routes and keep the locals aware of the hazards caused by these automobiles.