Most of the companies use many strategies to increase their sales which are those and according to your which method is effective.

In this time and age there are plethora of strategies that one company can use to promoter and push sales. In this essay I will discusses the those methods and wiegh them to find out which one is most effective.

Nowadays, advertisment is the most common way to promote products, be it social media, television, cinema halls, radio, newspapers and the list goes on. Although being an expensive medium, it has the highest out reach and most popular of all. For example, Fairness cream's commercial video. Thus, its considered to be an vital medium to reach a huge number of people in very short duration.

Another startegy used is, Below the line promotions which involves free sampling of the product to the customers, experiencial maketing, deploying salesman at stores for boosting sales, schemes and offers.

Such method is used to encourage potential buyers to try their manufactured good. For example, buy 2 get 1 free offers. However, this strategy has limited reach, tapping only the people going to that particular supermaket or mall.

Also, Trade promotion startegy is used to push product into the market by giving special schemes to the wholesaler and the retailers. By this method campany can make the product available in the market so that when a customer visits the store and sees the product, he can decide to buy it of not. Not only schemes, brandingis also done at store to highlight the brand.

To conclude, in my opinion, advertisment is the most effect of all the strategies use by a company to boost its sales.