Most people believe that the best way to spend holidays is by going abroad staying at a hotel and enjoying the local attractions Do you agree or disagree with this statement Give your own opinion and include relevant examples

In some countries, people believe that the holidays can be well spent in other countries. Even they opt to stay in a hotel or any other type of accommodation and visit the local places of interest to know about the country and its history. I agree that it is the best way to spend our vacation with our loved ones. The following essay will elucidate this statement with supporting information.

First of all, most people wish to explore other countries and it is one of the dreams from their childhood. Because of getting to know their culture by mingling with locale and by visiting the well-known monuments and museums located in the place, people prefer at holidays abroad. For example, I always wanted to visit to city of China where Buddha was born, brought up and the tree where he attained his enlightenment. Thus, the place serves as proof of Chinese heritage and depicts their culture. Besides that, visiting holidays in abroad serves as an opportunity to visit foreign locations through different modes of transports such as flight and cruise. Hence, most people like to spend their holidays at other countries.

Furthermore, few other countries have unique experiences that is not available in the host country. Activities such as scuba-diving, marine driving and para-gliding are available only in Asian countries and not available elsewhere. Hence, people from other parts of the world prefer to visit Asia to enjoy these activities. Another advantage is our revenue for our tourism department by welcoming more and more tourist from countries abroad.

To sum up, even though spending holidays abroad has some trivial challenges such as language, food and cost, it is one of the key things to know about a country and its history by being in person. It is my hope that our country concentrates more on these tourist attractions that enhances our tourism profitability.