The movement of people from agricultural areas to cities to work can cause serious problems in both places. What are the serious problems and what measures can be taken to solve this problem.

There are deter-mental problems when people from rural sector migrate towards big cities for work. Hence this essay the problems of relocation to urban areas and its related solution

Agriculture is a necessity which maintains the ecosystem by providing enough supply of farming commodities to human. The migration of people from countryside to urban areas leaving the farming land produces attrition in the number of farmers which leads to the reduction of farm commodities such as wheat, rice, vegetables and so on. Furthermore, the resettling of people into the urban lands can introduce serious events as they are not acclimatised with the fast paced culture of mega cities. The transition of more people into cities increases the populations, saturation in the jobs which may decline the quality of city life. For example this trend can generate excessive crowd and congestion in city life. Moreover, unfamiliar culture may lead people to engage in crimes and other illegal activities which could affect the balance of law and order.

On the other hand, establishment of cottage and small-scale industries in rural areas encourage regular income apart from agriculture income to the people. To be clear, when rural population generate local income it prevent them to stay back in their respective villages and engage in their traditional occupations. Moreover, in cities the incoming populations need to be settled down in specific areas by providing proper housing and livelihood. The government authorities should start various policies to keep up the quality of city life and promoting a better life who are arriving from rural areas. As a result, this will enable to settle down as soon as possible among incoming population.

Hence, establishment of small-scale industries in rural areas and providing government support to incoming population can overcome this issues considerably.