Although there are some disadvantages of the fact that children enjoying their spare time have changed due to new technologies, I believe that the benefits are outweight its drawbacks.

There are some reasons why technologies affect negatively on children’s habits. Firstly, instead of taking part in outdoor activities, kids just stay at home playing game on computer or watching movies. This sedentary lifestyle would increase the risks of obesity or heart diseases. Secondly, adolescents immerse into technological devices because of its attractions, would make them less concentrate to study. My brother is a case in point, he used to skip class to play computer game in secondary school period.

On the other hand, new technologies benefit significantly for children. They could take full advantages of technological development to enjoy their free time anywhere in any conditions. For examples, if someone is receiving treatment in the hospital and can not go out for relaxing, they may use the mobile phone to talk with friends, reading books or listening music on it. Additionally, technologies provide not only various enjoynable choices in spare time, but also numorous knowledge for children’s discovery. Internet is a big library which allow kids searching information easily. For instance, in order to fully understand about wild life of animals, real vivid images are better more than discriptions from books.

In conclusion, despite some negative effects of new technologies on children’s choices of free time , I totally agree with the point that its advantages are beyond the disadvantages.