News stories on TV and in a newspaper are often accompanied by pictures. Some people say that these pictures are more effective than words. What is your opinion about this?

With the advancement in technology, photographs are play a vital role in news stories. Some people argue that pictures are the most prominent in publishing news, whereas others think that textual news are more likely to effect on people’s mind. This essay will discuss both points of view.

There is no doubt that in recent years, news publisher more intend to use pictures in their news on all of news channel and they can attract their audience’s attraction. It is obvious that pictures in some fields of news such as sports and incidents encourage readers to follow the newest news. The people who devote virtually their whole time to working, for instance, have easy and quick access to follow the news just by looking at the photographs and filters out the words. We cannot deny the fact that, pictorial news have a dramatic effect on people who interest in their sports and politic heroes. To sum up, a pictorial and graphical depiction of news stories can be very appealing and convincing.

Furthermore, news with photos arouses the reader’s interest to a large extent. In my favorite newspaper or website, pictures of various celebrities compel me to spend long hours reading the articles about them. Notwithstanding the fact that we are engaged routine and busy life, a quick glance over some news headings and images in the morning newspaper may more effective than reading full news.

A considerable point is that some pictures should not be share in newspaper because of sensitive and obscene contents that are closely related to private life of individuals. Nevertheless, in the celebrities’ lives is an unattainable ideal.

In conclusion, in my opinion, pictures in the newspapers, TV channels and websites can create a lasting impression on our mind with their positive and powerful or heart-rending message. They also make the news stories more attraction and easy to comprehend but some filters should be considered.