Nowadays, celebrities earn more money than politicians.. What are the reasons for this? Is it a positive or a negative development?

Influencers are famous figures who have an influential role in their society. In the modern are, it is argued that, celebrities get more funds than political people. I am of the view that, it has a detrimental impact at society. This essay first will lock to the reasons of this, and then discuss why it is a negative development.

To begin with, nowadays, social media applications have become a salient feature. Not only has it a widespread but also it is cheaper to catch it. Therefore, if owners and producers wanted to announce for their products, they would ask celebrities to do that; they give them money. According to a survey has been done by the Economist showed that the annual income of Influencers at social media is more than Teachers, Doctors and politicians. Having given this example, it is suggested that Officials should impose restrictions to tackle this issue.

One main negative consequence of this problem is that it is effect on morals and values of society. As an illustration, it has a negative effect on the future generation because they start to imitate them. some adult start to believe that working in social media application such as Facebook and Snapchat It worth than education; they will get more money faster and by easy way. For Instance, an article has been published by The New York time showed that most of Youth wanted to be influencers at social media instead to be Engineers.

It can be conclude that, the power of social media has shifted the balance from the hands of a few to the masses; Therefore, Famous figures have become an integral part from people’s Lives. Hence, they earn more money than others which has a negative effect in values and traditions.