Nowadays children are experiencing increased educational, social and commercial pressure. What are the reasons for this? What can be a solution to reduce the pressure?

The urge to grow smarter and intelligent has put enormous pressure on children, they are forced to compete with each other in academics and social environment and sometime later in their career to make money. This is a highly worrying problem and requires immediate attention. In the forthcoming composition, the possible reasons and the proposed solution will be discussed.

Due to the increased level of competition in academics in this modern era, expectations from a child to outperform in each and every field of his study are creating a huge burden and stress. For example, some high-level institutions, who are out of bound for academically weaker students, have created a tough competitive environment. This has forced parents to push their children to ace the entrance examination and get into these schools. As a result, students run from pillar to post and sacrifice their free time only to make sure their parents are happier in this entire process.

Boasting of the achievements also create a stress and fatigue for a child. Parents, instead of providing the encouragement to the child, create a high expectation by comparing the performance in an un-healthy way. The child feels obligated to push himself to extreme levels and to deliver his best despite knowing that he is under extreme pressure. One more example is the winning of scholarship or financial grant, which also become a prestige issue for the parents to push the child into excessive studies as they could not afford higher cost of education. These situations continue to happen over time again and again, till the child graduates and enter into the working environment, which further has its own stressful environment.

The best solution to overcome this rising problem is that parents should encourage their child to focus on learning rather than on munching the numbers in exam. Every child has a unique ability and it becomes the responsibility of the parents to nurture and strengthen their talent. On the other hand, the institutions should also ease the burden on the children, not just push them for bringing medal or accolades by excessive studies. Therefore, children must be given an opportunity to develop their talents and capabilities naturally so that they can achieve best out of themselves.