Nowadays children spend more time playing computer games than doing sports. Why is it happening? Does it have a positive or negative effect?

In these days Children are more inclined towards Computer games rather than playing actual sports. In my opinion, this is going to create negative effect on Children which can lead to isolation, obesity and could cause several serious health issues in the future.

One serious problem that can arise from playing computer games is isolation. Before these computer games came into existence, children used to go out and play with their friends. But, after getting addicted to these computer games, children are not willing to go outside, and interact with the people. This develops isolation which is not healthy and could lead to depression.

Another issue is that playing these virtual games for too long could cause serious health problems. Firstly, looking at the screen for hours and hours could damage the eyesight. However, playing computer games doesn't involve any kind of physical activity, and a recent research states that sitting on a chair for too long is as serious as smoking. This leads to Obesity problems and several other health issues too.

Finally, these computer games are too addictive and this could affect children's mental behavior. For example, recently a kid murdered one of his friends because he made a comment on this kid's gaming. Playing games alone in between the four walls made him forget about all his emotions and importance of life.

In conclusion, although playing video games has become popular in the present days, it has brought too many problems too. And I believe that negative trend of playing these indoor computer games dominates the positive trend.