Nowadays consumer goods have become the most important part of people’s lives. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In the recent years consumer products have become an integral part of human lives. While there are certain demerits of commercial goods, the cons of them comfortably outnumbers the disadvantages.

To begin with, there are two negative concerns of embracing commercially available things. The primary problem is associated with human health resulting from the overuse of edible products such as fast food. It is well known that such food comprises of a large quantity of sugar and fat, consuming such things frequently can lead to develop diseases such as heart attack and diabetes. The other issue is related to the lower productivity of employers and students. This situation usually comes from the frequent uses of electronic devices such as smartphone. For example, in the recent report issued by the Department of US Home Affairs, students in colleges without using any touch screen phone attained incredibly higher degrees than their counterparts who use them continuously.

Nonetheless, there are several benefits that have helped become human lives more comfortable. Firstly, the availability of processed food has tremendously saved both female and male employees time; as a result, they are enabled to spend their time completely in their work. Secondly, advances in communication systems have played a crucial role in controlling the business from anywhere in the world. For instance, an english teacher can use the service provided by Skype and conduct online classes for all the interested student throughout the globe.

In conclusion, while there are certain detrimental effects of consumer services and products, we human are mostly benefited from it. If we are able to use them properly, our lives undoubtedly becomes easier.