Nowadays food has become easier to prepare. Has this change improved the way people live?

Give reasons for your answer using your own ideas and experience.

Write at least 250 words.

Earlier cooking wasn’t considered to be easier as much it is these days. Though there are different views on this shifting trend, I consider this change has enhanced the way of living as people have become more health conscious than before about what they eat and also end up spending only a considerable amount of money at restaurants occasionally.

With lot of recipes publicly available over the internet at various portals and video blogs such as youtube, people started developing the art of cooking at home. Cooking is considered as therapy too by many, it rejuvenates senses. This practice in turn contributed to healthy food and living. An arguable point is that not every hotel in town maintains hygiene at the kitchen and the customers are also ignorant of the quality of ingredients that are used to prepare the food. So, having food prepared at home ensures that we are consuming what we consider healthy. Obesity related issues pertaining to diet can be eradicated with this practice and eventually inherit healthy lifestyle

Apart from this, there would be an advantage of having tangible savings on what we spend on food. The restaurants sum up the maintenance and employment costs on the food what we order and also levy high service taxes, which can be saved by having home cooked food. These savings could be spent otherwise on purposeful expenditure. Consider an instance of converting the cost of weekend dinner for buying something for the loved ones.

To summarise, cooking at home has apparently leveraged the standards of life with healthy diet and low expenditure on outside eateries.