All education, primary, secondary and further education, should be free to all people and paid for by the government.

Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

A nation’s growth is reflected by its educated and healthy populace. Due to which, a lot of emphasis is laid on educational and medical sectors by the governments. The idea of providing free education is an enduring debate. A vast multitude argue that education is a right of the citizens and should be offered at no cost. Nevertheless, people who are against this opinion state that free education would overburden the government and hamper the learning system. I agree with the latter and assert that it should be at affordable costs.

An inevitable fact is that no limitation should be laid on education. Those supporting this view outline that making edification system accessible to all levels of the society would eradicate the social imbalance and would generate more working force constituting to growth and prosperity in fields akin to scientific, technological and aerospace. Kenya, for example, provides education for all its nationals free of cost regardless of their caste, creed, color and financial status. Due to which, 80% of the young are employed in diverse sectors driving Kenya towards a spot among the world super powers.

The other category who hold a notion that education should be charged argue that rendering edification for free will have an overwhelming pressure on the nation’s budget which results in no allocation of funds to other pressing problems like unemployment, medication and rural development. A country like India cannot offer it for free considering the outstanding loans and huge population. Educating 100 billion at all levels of education would leave the government bankrupt. Hence I feel offering free rudimentary education would be an ideal scenario.

In conclusion, the edification system should not be made free instead it should be made affordable owing to the financial and economical imbalance that would arise if studies are offered at no cost to the masses.