Nowadays, the increasing amount of garbage (Waste) is a real concern. Why is this happening? What can be done to resolve this?

These days, the problem of proliferation of rubbish across the world has reached at an alarming stage which needs immediate attention. The main reasons for this are related to higher rates of population growth and purchasing power abilities of individuals that could be controlled by the implementation of some refined policies by the authorities.

To embark upon, the first major cause for the accumulation of wastage is the faster pace of multiplication rate of human beings which has attained a number of six billion. This is putting a lot of pressure on the natural resources of the earth by using more from these sources and producing numerous items required by everybody in their daily routine life. However, we humans are returning these items in the form of garbage to nature which is contaminating the whole environment and humanity as well. To tackle this issue, governments should try to control the population levels in order to curtail the consumption of unnecessary goods by society. As a result of less usage, the lower will be the wastage.

Another reason is the elevated levels of per capita income. In other words, now, people have more tendencies to purchase a wide varieties of things such as packaged foods, luxury items and so on. All of these items are wrapped in cardboards, thermocols or plastic bags which the people usually throw outside their homes or in a common dumping place. To resolve this in a better way, companies should limit the use of these unnecessary wrapping materials; moreover, they should recycle these at their own levels. Consequently, there would be an overall reduction in the percentage of such kinds of wastes in open spaces.

In conclusion, the issue of increasing garbage material on our planet arose due to population burst and high-income levels that could be resolved by joint efforts of individuals, governments and private factories.