Mobile phones are considerd as the invention of the century. Nowadays everyone's life is totally depend's up on this small gadget. People do almost everything with this device and its possibilities increasing day by day. As a result of this huge popularity and convenience even children are using this device widely. Many say it is good. Some say its is bad. I would like to take nuetral stand on this.

Mobile phones are very helpful to the children in many ways. Firstly, it can be great addition to their studies. For instance, if a child wants to know more about second world war and it's consequences, he will get the information by simply searching on the web using their gadget. Secondly, a child can use this equipment as safety device. For example, if they ran in to any troubles like accidents or something, they can immediately inform this to their parents or responsible persons. Last but not the least, children can also use cellphones for improving their intelligence and thinking by playing games like 'sudoku'.

On the contrary, there is also a greater chance that children may misuse this device. They some times use their device to collect or download totally unwanted or inappropriate items. Moreover, according to the recent study revealed that children are getting addicted to this gadget, they are spending most of their free time on this without doing any physical activity. Furthermore, like every technological inventions it also has some harmful effects. Mobile phones are emitting radiation content at small percentage but if someone uses this device for long hours it will become very harmful to their health because of the continues exposure to the radiation content.

In conclusion, we can say that like every technological device, it has both advantages and disadvantages. There is nothing wrong in children using mobile phones but their use should be properly monitored since children are very vulnerable to its negative effects.