Nowadays, many people buy household goods (like television, rice cookers etc). Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Technological gadgets ease our life in terms of work and stress. In current scenario, people frequently buy these household gadgets to get their work done at their finger tips. Although, these electronic gadgets make our life hectic free, it costs something to our health and life. Therefore, their excessive use should be avoided to keep ourselves healthier and happier.

Firstly, people of present era have a hectic work schedule which can be compensated by getting their work done by using these cutting edge technological gadgets. This will save us from doing such labourious household chores. These equipments are easy to use and operate with less consumption of electricity. For instance, TV keeps us updated by providing plenty of information around the globe, Air conditioner keeps our space clean and cool, washing machine is used to clean dirty clothes and save our hands from hazardous effect of chemical used in soap, powder and so on. Even the time spared from such labourious job can be utilized to be spent with our loved ones.

On the other side, habituation to these gadgets makes us lazier. Indiscriminate use of such things leads to sedentary life style which in long run resulted in different health issues such as obesity, joint problems and many more. Indulgence in excessive amount to this makes us to forget important aspects of our life such bonding, relationship, physical work, independency and so on.

To conclude, however, these revolutionized gadgets make our life worriless, their usage should be done wisely considering personal, social and professional life with environment.