Nowadays many people choose readymade foods and refuse to cook at home. Why do you think it happens? What are advantages and disadvantages of such choice.

In the 21st century, people have become more target-oriented. They want to achieve their goals in a short time at any cost and do not hesitate to compromise with anything such as family, leisure time and food. Most of the people prefer to eat ready-made food as it saves lots of time, energy, efforts and money but it also negatives impact on health. The following essay will discuss some of the reasons why more and more people are getting attracted to fast food along with some positive and negative effects.

Let us begin by looking at the pros of fast food, First and foremost reason is that it saves time, there are many young adults who are highly occupied with the work and can not afford to waste a minute of their time so ready-made food comes as a blessing for them. For example, there are many dishes like chicken, rice, and lentils which takes more time to cook, moreover, it requires an additional hour to clean the dishes so fast food helps them to focus more on work instead of cooking. Another advantage is that it saves money as there is no need to buy raw material to prepare lunch and dinner. To illustrate, rice pudding, an Indian dessert, requires rice, milk, sugar and dry fruits and an expert to prepare it tasty & delicious so it involves money in buying goods and paying salary to cook.

On the other hand, there are many negatives of processed food and soft drinks. Firstly, you can not be sure about the freshness and cleanliness of the vegetables used. For instance, there are many people who complained that the food delivered to them is stale or mixed with rotten salad. Secondly, junk food does not contain the necessary minerals, proteins, and enough calories. Take school children as an example, students who eat unhealthy food regularly and less energetic and does not perform well in academics and sports events. Finally, accessive usage of fast food damage the health in the long term, there are thousands of patients in the hospitals suffering from a plethora of disease caused due to the consumption of pizza, burger & sandwiches.

To summarize, there are few positives of readymade food in terms of time, money and effort saving but it has more deleterious health issues like obesity, asthma, heart attack, etc.