Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

Disturbed sleep pattern is becoming increasingly common among people across the globe. This can lead to problems like poor work performance and mental health disorders. Healthy life style and counselling are the recommended solutions to these problems. This essay will discuss these problems and the solutions in detail.

People with lack of sleep often find it difficult to balance their work life. Although they might be prowess in their profession, lack of sleep can lead to less productivity at work, which in turn can affect their performance appraisal. For instance, researchers have stated that, if a person sleeps less than five hours a night, then their cognitive capacity decreases significantly, which in turn results in poor performance at work. Apart from this, lack of sleep is considered to be a mental health issue by psychiatrists. For example, there are many people in this world who are clinically diagnosed to have sleep disorders like insomnia and requires adequate treatment. Hence, lack of sleep not only effects the job performance of a person but also results in mental health disorders.

However, there are proven ways to tackle problems causing lack of sleep . Firstly, an individual should develop healthy life style habits. This includes maintaining healthy diet habit and regular exercise, which in turn promotes healthy sleep pattern. Secondly, if a person is facing long-term sleep issues, then they should seek a counsellors help. These professional psychologists will not only identify the root cause, but also recommend scientifically proven strategies to solve this issue. In short, a healthy life style and proper counselling can solve lack of sleep issues to an extent.

In conclusion, major issues related to lack of sleep includes less productivity at work and probability of developing mental health disorders. These problems can be sorted out by maintaining a healthy life style and through professional counselling.