Nowadays, many people have to work longer time and they feel more stressful than before. What are the reasons? What can employers do to make their life easier?

One of the main problems in our society is the stress, which in most cases is caused by bad habits at work, the extra hours is one of them. Given the quarantine, the extra time have been increased for the simple reason that we are at home and people think that is easier to develop the activities from there. If the worker does not rest enough, will feel more stressful.

It is well known, that companies prefer to hire less employees to do a specific job and for consequence, the workload is bigger. Some bosses also demand that their employees can do more activities for which they was hired for, that makes that the worker have to do extra time for accomplishing wich is asked. Another important reason is the lifestyle of these days, which demands more products in the market to get thanks to the internet, we allow us to buy in anytime what we want.

Is necessary that the employers can understand how important is to have employees who feel good, rest and healthiest because they will work this way happier and better. A company which have workers with a good motivation will get more profits in the future, a good example is the customer service area, where if the person who offers the help to the client have a good energy, the client will buy more things and also will back for the service.

In conclusion, when people work longer time is not a benefit, is the reason for stress.