Nowadays for many people the Internet is replacing regular books. What do you think will happen in the future and what is your opinion about this trend?

With continuous development in technology, the rise of the internet is aggressively taking over the physical books with its advanced digital copies. E-books offer thousands of application over conventional books so it is no surprise that paper based books will extinct out of fashion. In my opinion, I believe that digitization should be promoted more as apart from other usage; it is more beneficial to the nature.

To begin with, digital books are the future of reading. There already ongoing research in the field to build e-libraries, where users just have to subscribe to a channel and they can read any books they want on their devices. The Smartphones already have plenty of functionalities apart from calling so it is obvious that people soon will be able to study on their phones rather than purchasing a physical copy, which requires carrying everywhere they go. Soon, conventional books will become the ghost story of part and rare thing to see.

I believe e-books have completely revolutionized the reader’s experience, especially when they want to refer previously read material. It provides several cool features for scanning, skimming and note-making, which are very essential for effective reading. For example, a gadget called Kindle, designed by Amazon Company, is exact replica of books but with lot of memory capacity and other essential features. Furthermore, it is very eco-friendly as it does not involve any paper, which result in to reduction deforestation by paper industries and certainly more cost effective. It is the future of writing and will soon replace the physical books, except for some historical books.

In conclusion, technology will soon overthrow the old-fashioned books and provide even more efficient solution to reading. People should be encouraged to switch to digitization since it has a lot to offer to both individual as well to the environment.