Some people argue that it is more important to have an enjoyable job than to earn a lot of money. Others disagree and think that a good salary leads to a better life.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Job satisfaction is more crucial than earning well, according to some people, while others believe that handsome income is needed to fulfill needs and live happy life. In my opinion, I believe that passion for work is a great motivation compared to the amount of money one earns, especially in the long run.

To Begin with, enjoyment in work is quite essential for continuation of the same job for years. When one does not love what he/she does, gradually resentment towards work starts to accumulate only to burst out someday. Consequently, it slowly affects the other aspect of life and eventually result in to dissatisfaction in life. But, working on awesome line of work acts as a great source of encouragement which ensure healthy professional growth and mental peace. For instance, people with satisfied job have more chances to be successful and to have longer career than one who hates his jobs, based on 2010 forbes survey.

However, high income is a great rewarding thing, which provide enough resource to buy luxurious items for comfortable life. In other words, it plays vital role in improving living standards by ensuring money for good education and better health care facilities for family. This is the reason why many people continuously switch jobs for appealing salaries. Besides, inflation rates are continuously increasing, it is extremely difficult to meet the basic needs with minimal salary at dream job. Thus, handsome income is requisite for better quality and happy life.

In conclusion, although money is indispensable to lead better life, passionate job provide content and motivation which are two foundation of happy life. Thus, in the beginning of a career, preference should always be given to job satisfaction over salary if job looks promising in the future.