Nowadays for many people the Internet is replacing regular books. What extent do you agree?

There is a controversial issue about the importance of the Internet. Some computer users believe that it is substituting books, while some readers state that it will never happen. In this essay, I will consider both points of view and agree that the popularity of books is fading.

Let us start with reasons why some computer users argue that the web is replacing books. The first reason is that it is more convenient to get digital version of books. People often find it difficult to get traditional books, because they are not always available in stores, but with the help of Internet it is no longer a big obstacle. Another reason is that online books can be read from a great deal of devices. Traditional books limit readers in usability, since they have to carry it apart from other things, but digital books are readable on many gadgets, such as smart phones and tablets. Therefore, it is reasonable that the Internet is displacing paper books.

However, some readers propagate that the Internet will never substitute books. They justify their opinion with the following arguments. Firstly, conventional books is independent from electricity. The internet is not accessible for users, when electricity suppliers cut the power, but, in contrast to ebooks, paper ones allows people to enjoy limitlessly. Secondly, paper books create better impression. Reading traditional books share a sense of comfort in readers, as it is not only comfortable to hold, but also smells pleasant. As a result, it is rational to say that there cyber will never displace books.

In conclusion, even though some readers advocate that the Internet will never replace books, I think that more people are changing their preferences in reading.