Nowadays people are affected by social media and the Internet. Is it a good or a bad trend, in your opinion? Explain it by giving your own examples.

As per the report by Oxford University, a person spend an average of 2 hours daily on online browsing. Some people believe that internet and social networking websites have greatly impacted people's life. In my opinion, this trend has positive progression and the reasons shall be discussed in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, with the use of social media websites people are now able to stay connected with their friends. Before the commencement of social networking sites, it was difficult for people to stay in contact with their old friends. Nowadays, almost everyone have created their profiles on the online social platforms such as Facebook, hence, people can do a simple search get in touch with their fellows. For instance, as per the recent survey by local newspaper, 90℅ of the people agreed that they prefer social media over phone or personal meeting, to stay connected with their friends.

By using internet, people can now study at the comfort of their home. This is to say that people who cannot afford to go to big cities and spend money on expensive educational institutes, can also study by enrolling in internet based online courses. Thus, people can even study an international university course, while being in their own country. As per the report published by Harvard University, approximately 45℅ of the students prefer to take admission in internet based courses because they can do such course at their own pace and even while continuing their jobs.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that use of social websites and internet has made a pragmatic impact in people's life because of easy connectivity with friends and access to study programs. Even I am using internet from last ten years, certainly it had helped a lot in my studies. It is predicted that by 2025, 90% of courses will be made available by the universities.