It is irrefutable that electronic devices have become an integral part of our lives in today's world. Every day there is an invention that makes our work easier and convenient, Although, its uses contain both merits and demerits. I, however, in my opinion there are many pros as compare to cons which I intend to discuss in following paragraphs.

First and the foremost reason of positive development is that the utility of computers and other appliances has made the work of the employees faster and their productivity along with efficiency has improved immensely. For most of the jobs, having computer skills become a pre-requisite which can be used not only at work, but also for education and domestic purposes. To exemplify, most of the school's have electronically equipped classrooms like smart board, projector that improved the quality of learning among students. Furthermore, communication has been revolutionized with the smartphone, by which we can connect and see anyone, in any corner of the world, within a matter of seconds.

In spite of many benefits of electronic technology, there is a dark side to these man-made equipments. Without these appliances such as mobiles, computers or washing machine, people start feeling helpless and it seems that their work and world has come to a standstill. It led to many health related issues because less physical activities and less usage of brain. For example, nowadays obesity becomes a serious problem because of these automatic washing machines, which donot leave any physical work to do by any individual and due to this multitudes are struggling with fat problems specially women.

To recapitulate, I would reiterate that the increasing use of electronic technology has brought tremendous positive change in our lives. However, it is in our hands to mitigate it's negative effects by not over-depending on this gadgets.