Nowadays we see an increase in social problems involving teenagers. Many believe that it is because parents spend more time at work and less with their children. Do you agree or disagree

The nuclear family is much different from that was in the past. There is a significant decrease in the number of time parents allocate to their children. Many people argue this would have a negative correlation with juvenile social abnormalities. This will be proven by looking at how the absence of dual-income parents leads to anxiety as well as detrimental to mind welfare for their offspring.

First and for most, childhood is a formative period of lifespan. Parents who leave their children due to their busy work schedules induce their children to feel of abandon which leads to suffering more anxiety in their individual life. This can be more seen in American teenagers who are brought up by foster parents. It is clear that guardians cannot offer youngster real passion. Thus, as statistic reveals, the number of youth afflicted with social problems increase in these family.

Secondly, parents act as supervision while children devote the copious amount of time plug to computer games as well as virtual space. As an example, neglectful parents don not budget their time interacting with their children. This could encourage teenage children to spend too much time in virtual space which increases the risk of children falling victim crime and lead to a social problem as well. Consequently, it is obvious how the absence of parents have negative ramification on children social welfare.

To conclude, while parents are the breadwinner, they spend too much time at work rather than with their offspring, hence, it causes a negative impact on the children`s social development. This is due to lack of supervision and family integrity as well.