Nowadays young people spend too much of their free time in shopping malls Some people fear that this may have negative effects on young people and the society they live in To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is ubiquitously seen that youngsters of a modern generation often spend their leisure time in shopping malls. Few people in society believe that this trend may create a negative impact on the children as well as in the society they live in. I profoundly agree with the view that it can have a detrimental effect on young people because firstly, they may get distracted from their studies and secondly, they may face serious health problems such as obesity and breathing.

To start with, young children are inclined towards visiting shopping malls whenever they are free. It is because they can spend enough time playing the latest games available at a reasonable price in the malls and thus escape from studies. Out of 100 children, 75 participate in playing different types of games as per the recent survey conducted in Manjeera Mall, Hyderabad. Moreover, this money if put to better use, like, education for poor or for self-improvement can ensure a better society. I strongly believe that parents should restrict children visiting the malls very often and use the money wisely.

Additionally, children visiting shopping malls every now and then can get attacked with serious health problems. To elaborate, there are a plethora of food items available in the malls apart from games, clothes, and footwear shopping stores. As young children tend to eat colorful and tasty foods, they eat junk foods such as pizza, burgers, noodles, and whatnot, which can lead to obesity and breathing problems at such a tender age. For instance, 60% of the youngsters throughout the world are suffering from obesity, a disorder involving the storage of excess fat underneath the skin.

On the contrary, some believe that young people should visit the malls frequently to get socialized and enjoy the facilities available all around and get updated about today’s living culture.

To summarize, although there are benefits of visiting the shopping malls, to get relaxed by playing games and eating different cuisines, I personally believe that if it exceeds the limit, young citizens have to face the consequences such as being unsuccessful in life and face health-related problems.