The number of crimes committed by young people is increasing. Why is the case and how to solve it?

The rate of juvenile delinquency is rising in the current society. What factors lead to this phenomenon and what we can do to solve the problem have become a concern to many people. In my opinion, the following reasons should be taken into consideration.

The first reason can be seen by every person. Uncontrolled internet media has a great contribution to the increasing of youth criminal. With the developing of internet technology, more and more violent and sexy content spring up on the internet. On the same time, the youth spend much more time in surfing on the internet than before. So these two facts lead to a declining moral level of young people and youth crimes are increasing.

A more essential factor is that there are more spoiled young person than before. Due to the single-child policy , a large number of families with one child appearances in the two decades in china. A child could get everything from his parents and grandparents only if he is the single child in the family, so that these children have grown up greedy and selfish. Some of these spoiled children would commit crimes if they cannot get what they want from their families after they enter society. For instance, many youth steal in the supermarket to meet their desire.

This issue should be well taken into consideration. As to how to address this problem, people put forward various suggestions. One of the solutions is that our government should make a great effort to remove violence and sexy from the internet. Another one is that a large number of families should promote better parenting skills. With such efforts, I am confident that the number of youth criminal will fall.