The number of people who are at risk of serious health problems due to being overweight is increasing. What is the reason for the growth in overweight people in society? How can this problem be solved?

Nowadays, Increase in weight gain has a detrimental effect on the overall society which has introduced dangerous health conditions in one’s life. This essay will look at possible causes for this issue and will suggest solutions to overcome them.

There are two main reasons for becoming obese. The main reason for this occurrence is a poor diet because people usually have a busy schedule. Also, this indicates that working individuals often tend to prefer convenience food such as burgers, pizza or pre-packaged meals, which are usually, filled with harmful preservatives. As a result, this leads to higher calorie consumption. The other factor is a sedentary lifestyle, it has often been observed that people spend long hours watching T.V. or browsing through the internet by sitting in one place without any movement for a long period of time. Hence, there is no physical activity taking place which as a consequence, accumulates excessive fat.

It is essential that action is taken to combat these issues. Families should consume home cooked food as these meals can be prepared with fresh ingredients without any additives which in turn fulfill the dietary requirements of a human body by eating a balanced diet. Therefore, having a healthy meal will boost energy and build a stronger immune system to fight against other diseases. Second, one should at least have some kind of physical activity every day such as, playing sports or exercise as well as restrict the time spent watching T.V.

In conclusion, factors, like eating disorders as well as being lethargic, can increase weight. But, nations can defeat this danger by embracing a healthy lifestyle and taking preventive measures in the future.