The older generations tend to have very traditional ideas about how people should live, think and behave. However, some people believe that these ideas are not helpful in preparing younger generations for modern life.

Nowadays, life has changed dramatically due to technological developments and globalizations. Many orthodox ways of spending lives have become obsolete and outdated. Some people still adhere to their traditions and cultures and are very reluctant to accept new and modern ways of lives. However, some people state that in order to compete with the current challenges, we should train our younger generation with the latest and trendy ideas.

Firstly, people used to live in the joint family system in the past decades. This gave them the opportunity to learn from their ancestors about various aspects of life. There was always a special place for elder people of the family and younger used to obey and respect them and followed their instructions in every possible. Such kind of love and respect is hard to see in modern lifestyle. Adults nowadays have become more independent, and are showing less respect towards their parents’ decisions and other aspects of life.

Secondly, there has been an element of care for their family and other members of the society in the past. Now, everyone first thinks about their own benefit and less likely to care about others. By this, I mean that new ideas contribute in making our generation selfish and egoist.

Thirdly, there is a significant change in people’s behaviour in the modern world; they have less patience while doing any work. They have become less active and more opted towards shortcuts and less mean of work.

Finally, I strongly believe that traditional ways for preparing younger generation is idle and have many in-deniable benefits than modern ways of handling youngsters.