It is true that the traditional views of many older people are not suitable with life nowadays and some of these ideas are often seemed incompatible with the needs of young people. In my opinion, I would argue that some traditional ideas are outdated. However, I believe that others are still useful and should not be forgotten.

On the one hand, many ideas of elderly people about live and behavior are becoming less and less relevant for young people. For example, older people tend to think that we have to work in a big company and get a high paid jobs. Furthermore, they probably do not agree if their children chose being a streamer or a youtuber. On top of that, the most controversy idea is whether children have to study in university to have a successful career or not. While young people disagree with that view because they believe that university is unessential for a successful future. However, the older ones are on the opposite side.

On the other hand, some traditional views and values are certainly applicable to the modern world. For example, elderly people always do their best when they are working no matter what it is, and they will spent majority of their time for learning and working in order to make a better career. By contrast, young people often want to get rich quickly but they are not able to work hard and get less risibility of what they are doing. Moreover, always proud of one’s jobs is also a good virtue from the older generations that everyone should learn.

In conclusion, there are some obsolete ideas in the past we should discard. However, I believe that most of the other ideas are still necessary and helpful for young generations in the modern world.