Some people believe that we should not help people in other countries as long as there are not our problems. I disagree with that view because I believe that we should try to help as much people as possible.

On the one hand, I accept that we should help people in our community, our neighbors and fellow citizens. In most communities, there are easy to find people who are impoverished or disadvantaged in some way. There are often opportunities to volunteer time or give money to support people who are poverty. In Viet Nam, people can help in variety of ways, from donating clothing and food to a charity, and there majority of people need help. I can understand why some people believe that we should prioritize local charity.

At the same time, I believe that we also have an obligation to help people who live beyond our international borders. In some countries, the problem that people face much more serious than those in our community, and it is often easier to help. For example, there a ton of children are dying by curable diseases in some Africa countries. Government and individual can save their live by paying for vaccines that already exist. A small donation might be very helpful and help a much greater impact than helping in our local area.

In conclusion, it is time true that we cannot help everybody in the world, but in my opinion, national boundaries should not stop us from helping other people who are in need.