People have different views about whether we are more or less depend on each other nowadays. In my opinion, modern life forces people to become more and more independent than they were in the past.

On the first hand, there are two reasons why it could be argued that we are more dependent on each other now. First, life is getting more and more complex and hectic day after day, especially because of the cost. Living cost for example, which is rising dramatically. Most of people cannot handle the cost by themselves. For that reason, both parent have to do a full-time work in order to tackle the living problems as well as to pay for their children’s educational tuition fees. Second, it is extremely challenged for young people, especially senior to get a job as soon as they graduate university. Thus, it is obviously reasonable for those young people to rely on their relatives in order to get nomination letter or start their career in their acquaintance’s company. Plus, instead of a bank people could borrow money from their friends or their relatives with lower interest rate.

On the other hand, people have to be conscious that they cannot usually count on family to live their own life as much as they used to, especially when they live abroad. For example, some oversea students are able to live independently without the supplies of their family, they could do part-time jobs to pay for the food and other costs, and those students got scholarship to handle the tuition fees. Technology is a factor that makes people nowadays become more independent. People could use technology in most of their routine from work to play. Therefore, with technology majority of people prefer live far away from their hometown or their country to acknowledge new things and become independently live their own live.

In conclusion, while there are some reasons about how modern life makes us depend on each other. In my view, I believe that we are more independent than ever.