Some hobbies are relative easy, but others are quite challenging. Personally I believe that both types of hobby can be fun and enjoyable. And therefore, I disagree with people who think hobbies need to be difficult to enjoy.

Firstly, there are tons of hobbies are very fun and helpful nowadays, but these hobbies are also very to do and achieve. Football and basketball for example, these two hobbies are very famous and popular, and playing these sport activities are not too hard. In contrast to be a pro-player is a hardship and it even take a lot of time. But in my opinion, each has its own perks and there are still be enjoyable in both views.

On the other hand, we do not need to make our hobbies to be difficult and we should not force ourselves to find a difficult one. Those hard hobbies may be more interesting than easy hobbies. In some cases, the easy way is not always the best way, playing chess for instant, it might be interesting in the first place but when we play better. In my case, it took me over two years before I became competent at this activity. But now I enjoy it much more than when did I started. I believe that hobbies gave us more pleasure when we reach a higher level of performance because the results are better and the feeling of achievement is better.

In conclusion, simple hobbies can be fun and relaxing, difficult hobbies gave us more feeling of excited and enjoyable for different reasons. But simple hobbies do not need to be difficult to be enjoyable.