Many people argue that whether we are more or less of dependent on others nowadays. In my view, modern life forces us to be more independent than people were in the past.

There are some argue of why modern world makes us become independent and vice versa. On the one hand, we have depended on social media and technologies for a long time because of its quality. Thus, we tend to accomplish things all by ourselves and avoid asking others for help. Therefore, we have less of communities with each other as well as downscale social skills and they might be isolated from society. In contrast, modern life comes with self-reliance as well as confident in order to solve problem, still modern life increase competition between each other.

On the other hand, when everything is easily to get, it may lead to the feeling of frustrated when we face to harsh situation. In that case, we will find others to help us overcome our own problem. Therefore, we easily to give up without support, or when we realize that technologies are no longer supportive for us. Look at the bright side, we are able to connect with others all around the world, they could strengthen the relationship between parents and infants or husband and wife. For example, a family cannot be happy if there are no help and interaction between husband and wife.

In conclusion, modern life lead us become both independent and dependent. Personally, I believe that we tend to isolate ourselves from connect with people in society nowadays than ever