It is true that men are increasingly likely to take on a role of househusband, and more women than ever are the breadwinner of their families. In this case, there could be several reasons for this, and I consider it is an extremely positive trend.

First of all, people has had to adapt to various changes in their societies. Equal right movement have made a big progress and it is normal when women are free to pursue their career. On top of that, men are acceptably able to leave their job and look after their children at home without any rumor or criticism of others. Second, both marriage parents had to work and saved money before starting a family. In this case, it is possible that one of them will stay at home when they have kids in order to take care of their children. Finally this decision depends on the personal preference of both parents or it will be based on which partner has the most income.

Personally, this change described above should be seems as progress. We should be happy to live in a society that non women are under pressure and they female worker have equal opportunities as the male one. Furthermore, equal itself only seems fair if men should be free to leave their job in order to assume childcare responsibility if that is what they wish to do. Both mom and dad could make decision of which parental role each one should takes, according to their own circumstances and needs

In conclusion, the changing roles of men and women in the family are the crucial result of wider society and I believe that these develop is desirable.