We cannot help everyone in the world that needs help, so we should only be concerned with our own communities and countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is usually possible to hear that we live in a greedy world where many people are ego-centered and care about their own needs only. Some believe that it is an impossible mission to help everyone on our huge planet: there are distance, money and time barriers. I completely disagree with this point of view. In my mind, there are some clear reasons which ensure that everyone deserves help and can get it from people all over the world. Moreover, it is profitable for both who helps and who needs help.

To begin with, undoubtely, the gap between countries and nationalities in terms of wealth, providing with natural resources and living conditions becomes more crucial each year. African inhabitants are lacked of water and food, while most remaining countries and continents are abundant in them. The equilibrium is possible to reach by providing help from “rich” regions to “poor” ones. Taking modern techonogies and up-to-date means of transport into account, this task is seems to be easily completed.

In addition, there is some evidence that all countries are interdependent. World financial crisis 2008 is a demonstrative proof for this thesis: financial crash steadily captured the whole world, although it began in the USA. Th same state of affairs may become actual in medical sphere or in war situations: crisis in one place will extend to the rest of the world. This way, it is crucial to give a helping hand to communities in need. Such actions can prevent irretrievable costs and losses.

To sum up, in my personal view, modern communities should be concerned not onle about their own deals but also about critical state of their “neighbours”. Such position is beneficial for both sides as it prevents unstoppable consequenses and makes world equilibrium achievable.