Older people often choose to spend money on themselves e g on holidays rather than save money for their children after retirement Is this a positive or negative development

Nowadays, it is more and more older people allocate money on themselves instead of saving it for their children after retirement. From my point of view, I believed that this is a positive trend.

On the one hand, it is understandable know that why it is thought that old people should invest money in their children. The most significant telling that it can help their children about the fortune. Take a person who now goes bankrupt for example, their parent's fortune after retirement is a light for him at this time.

On the other hand, despite the aforementioned upsides, i opine that elderly should allocate money on themselves because of both individual and others. According to the former, elderly can lead a relaxing life. They can participate in holidays, events,... In the view of the later, when not spending thier fortune for thier children, it can better thrie mangement style.