Nobody doubts that road safety has become one of the major concerns for all. The number of traffic rules has increased significantly over the last few years. Road incidents are, of course, reduced by this change, and many think the government should punish rules breakers severely. I believe in this notion of making strict road laws against traffic offenders.

Firstly, drivers do not obey the transportation rules are the main cause of road accidents. Even though many regulations are made for road safety, there are some who do not follow them genuinely, leading to traffic collisions. For example, there was a huge accident happened recently in London due to the breaking of the red signal by the driver. Thus, a hard punishment should be imposed to prevent major accidents.

Secondly, Traffic rules are applied to avoid unnecessary jams on road. If people would adhere to these rules and regulations, there would be very fewer chance vehicles getting stuck on roads. For instance, In countries like the USA, road laws are very strong owing to people afraid of breaking them which in turn results in smooth traffic. Conversely, in some countries, they are carefree due to casual punishments, As a result, these are nations suffer from heavy traffic issues and accidents. Hence, the government should warn people about big punishments for breaking signals to prevent traffic issues.

To sum up, those who disobey road rules should be treated strictly in order to reduce road incidents and for smooth traffic. And as a daily commuter, I believe it will increase the safety of people on road as well.