Overpopulation is rising at an alarming rate in major cities around the word day by day hence. It is caused by the migration of rural people. And building educational institutions and industries in villages is the most viable solution to this problem.

To being with , although there are plenty of schools and colleges in rural cities, there are very few universities. This encourages many aspiring students to migrate to cities in order to pursue their higher education. Therefore, people prefer to live in urban areas to secure their future as well as their new generation's. For instance, a survey conducted by Punjabi University Patiala shows the report that 65% of the total population of the countryside area moved to big cities. Some of them shifted to receive good jobs and others to pursue their higher study in international colleges to get their dreem job.

On the other hand, every problem has seeds of solution within it, likewise, this problem can be solved by implementing various measures. In addition, the government should encourage industries to set up their business operations in the rural places This would foster employment and give rise to job opportunities in this rural places. For example, Gujarat government has taken several measures to establish universities and industries in the district of Anand , this has drastically reduced the population in cities such as Ahmedabad and Baroda.

In conclusion, if government takes necessary steps to build measures, the issue of overpopulation can be tackled.