Overpopulation is very evident in the world today, even the developed and modern countries are affected by this. This essay will talk about some of the problems that overpopulation causes as well as possible measures to this global problem.

One of the main problem caused by increase in population would be lack of job or employment problems. Millions of people would want to have a stable job position in a well developed country, but not all would have that privileged. Employment is one of the basic human needs and a lack of it could cause a series of negative events. For instance, people could go for desperate measures like robbing a bank or worse increase in crime rates. Another issue would be road congestion as more and more people are invading the city areas. For example, most people would use private transportation everyday to and from work, this would result in too many people on the road.

A possible solution to this problem would be offering job opportunities for the people in rural areas. Building malls or commercial spaces in these places would mean job placement for people. Furthermore crime rates would further be decreased as people have their source of income. And eventually less people would be seen on main roads due to decrease people.

To sum up, although it is an obvious that a number of issues would arise due to increase in population, solutions to this problem is still attainable and should take into action by the leader of the country. Individuals and government can work together to further halt the increase in population.