In the past, knowledge contained in books. Nowadays, knowledge is uploaded to the Internet.Do the advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

Books have been a basic source of knowing for generations, however,these days the Net replaced the role of books. As the coin has its pros and cons,this situation can be advantageous and disadvantageous. In this essay I will discuss these both views.

Let's start by looking the advantages of that replacement. One of the main pros is advancement of the Net which makes the reading tradition more easier.What I mean by this is that we can upload hundreds of books,share them in an easily way and read even without light in the darkness.For example, I can save more than one hundred books on my phone storage with the help of the Internet whereas it is impossible to place all of those books in a bag.

Another advantage of this is time saving.The Net made the learning process convenient at any time and joyful because of having more information than we need. I am going to examplify this from my own experience. Frankly speaking, when I was a student I preferred to use the Net as it had a wide range of date than the books.

Turning to the other side of argument, one of the major disadvantage of the Net is health issues.The frequent user of the Net is highly at risk of eye contact problems. According to scientists in the UK, more and more patients' eye system is suffering from radiation lights.

Another drawback is addiction.Usually, adults are being addicted to utilize the Net for playing games or surfing the Net for entertainment.This happened to my nephew.Now,he can not stop playing online games.

To conclude, we need to weigh up the pros of the convenience and simplicity and the cons of health problems and addiction. I would argue that replacement of the Net can have negative sides,but it is more advantageous.