In the past, it is true that knowledge was contained in books, but, recently, all the knowledge has been uploaded to the internet. Technology has redefined a lot of things which leads me to the discussion about its advantages.

On the one hand, the internet is a game changer because of the ability of storing all forms of soft copy documents on the cloud. In this regard, people who live in public spaces do not have to worry about the revelation of their ideas rather they should make use of the internet to store those ideas in emails. Unlike books, the Internet does not occupy physical space, so there's no need to worry about the position of shelves where books are going to be kept. Security is an added avantage when it comes to the internet. Once the password has been activated on you computer, only those who know the password can gain access to the information. The internet records the time, day and year whenever a knowledge is created, so this gives the confidence needed about the details of creation. Below, let's look at the disadvantages associated with the internet.

On the other hand, there are opinions that do not conform with uploading knowledge to the internet. In this case, someone who looses his phone and forgets the password to his email would wish that knowledge was in a book. Similarly, one cannot have access to the internet until there is power made available on your gadgets. In addition, books are handy and the informations there-in are accessible whenever it is needed.

To conclude, it is evident that the advantages of uploading knowledge to the internet outweighs its disadvantages. It has never been this awesome until the arrival of technology!